App Reviews API for Android Apps


Get app reviews data for an Android app available on Google Play Store. 42matters makes best effort for collecting the available reviews and does not guarantee full coverage. Largest coverage have reviews in English.

Definition

Endpoint:

GET https://data.42matters.com/api/v2.0/android/apps/reviews.json

Hits per request:

3

Rate limit:

3 QPS

Required plan:

basic or above.

Parameters

Name Required Description Available Values Default
access_token required Your access token for using this API. You can get it for FREE by signing up .
p required The package name identifying an Android application. Any publicly available Android app package name
rating optional Filter reviews with a specific rating value. A valid integer number in the range 1 to 5, for example: 4
start_date optional Get reviews newer than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-24
end_date optional Get reviews older than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-30
days optional Set the date range from yesterday to the specified number of days in the past. This field overwrites start_date and end_date. 1-30 30 (if no start_date and end_date)
lang optional Return language-specific reviews. ID of Supported Languages
limit optional Number of reviews to return. 1-100 10
page optional Page based on the limit parameter, used for pagination. 1 - max pages. 1
callback optional If supplied, the response will use the JSONP format with a callback of the given name.

Responses

Status Code Indication Content-Type Body
200 Everything is OK application/json
Attribute Type Description
package_name String The app package name (unique identifier)
title String App title
developer String App developer name
number_ratings Integer Number of app ratings
rating Double App rating (from 0 to 5, 5 highest)
icon URL Full-sized icon. Format can be either webp or png. In order to request png format, remove the trailing "-rw" from the url.
icon_72 URL App icon (72x72 pixels)
price String App price with currency (if paid)
market_url URL A deep link to the app page on Google Play
start_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
end_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
number_reviews Integer Number of reviews returned
total_reviews Integer Number of reviews available based on query/filters used
page Integer Current page
limit Integer Maximum number of reviews per page.
total_pages Integer Number of pages available based on "limit" parameter.
reviews Array of Objects Sorted list of reviews objects in the response. Each reviews contains: author_id, rating, lang, content, date, app_version.
404 The package name is not found application/json Error object
402 Your request exceeds what's allowed by your current subscription plan application/json Error object
403 Your access token is not valid application/json Error object
429 Your request rate is over the limit application/json Error object

Example Request

Example Response

{
	"package_name": "com.facebook.katana",
	"title": "Facebook",
	"developer": "Facebook",
	"number_ratings": 87226191,
	"rating": 4.0917868614197,
	"icon": "https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/ccWDU4A7fX1R24v-vvT480ySh26AYp97g1VrIB_FIdjRcuQB2JP2WdY7h_wVVAeSpg=s180",
	"icon_72": "https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/ccWDU4A7fX1R24v-vvT480ySh26AYp97g1VrIB_FIdjRcuQB2JP2WdY7h_wVVAeSpg=s180",
	"market_url": "https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.facebook.katana&referrer=utm_source%3D42matters.com%26utm_medium%3Dapi",
	"price": "",
	"start_date": "2019-04-20",
	"reviews": [
		{
			"author_id": "d5d5a5398dac50599ec5f433e57c0354",
			"rating": 3,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "fix your videos. i dont wannna watch a whole ass video when i press \"back\" . that clearly means I DONT wanna watch that video. or at least add an X so we can remove the stupid video from our feed???",
			"date": "2019-05-20",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "f0a0045ae294c2b4d971fb8283c78ee0",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "1. Check about when user press the mutiple photos post, the animation freezes. 2. The video in video player automatically plays when reading the comments of present video.",
			"date": "2019-05-20",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "20e5770d9b5adff6bbfc71a58d2c210e",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "App doesnt work properly. wont let me see things that people have tagged me in, it say oops page is broken and it tells me there is no connection. if this soon doesnt get fixed I'm deleting the app and my account. Its useless garbage.",
			"date": "2019-05-20",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "d7301813a4572def7dc4c117910e6f64",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "1* coz of random ads automatically playing in the middle while watching videos, worst, it sometimes play twice in one play. Will give 5* once ads are removed.",
			"date": "2019-05-20",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "aa009856918870d82713cd143f94c8b9",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "You locked me out of my account and I can't get into it and that's not right I reset my password it still won't let me into my account I think it sucks I can't even use my messenger because of Facebook Facebook had no reason to lock me out",
			"date": "2019-05-20",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "18942f094d3d9c6ae1b38d9b3d9b2a86",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "i was unable to get in to my facebook account iv tried to hgabe yall say my account dont mash so i created another one and what you know i cant log in to that one either what tje deal i just want my a first account back that all my account.",
			"date": "2019-05-20",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "b411ec483f9eb2d7f2dad7819a641ede",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "since morning app is frequently crashing and closing,i m not able to uninstall as it is preinstalled with handset,i also tried to clear data and clear cache but still same problem",
			"date": "2019-05-20",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "04470106bcde69956b169c97a7998d1d",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I think it really sucks I get a new phone I transfer everything over to my new phone they will not let me transfer my Facebook account over they say I do not have one I could not get anybody to help me on Facebook I can go on Facebook and find my other site but they told me I don't have one what do I do now.",
			"date": "2019-05-20",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "87c0fc60f6b0d7512dd49d37cfd9ce61",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Facebook still lag and sometimes frozen. also to many ads on Facebook.. use also of data.. that not so good",
			"date": "2019-05-20",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "3bd982270684322c3b7548ba1581681a",
			"rating": 3,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Its weird , i have 3 accounts on facebook when i logged out from my first account trying to get in my other accounts it doesnt allow me to enter other accounts and its goes back to the log in place and freezes there",
			"date": "2019-05-19",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		}
	],
	"number_reviews": 10,
	"total_reviews": 2616,
	"page": 1,
	"limit": 10,
	"total_pages": 262
}

Last Modified: 08 Apr 2019


Automate your workflow


Bring app data into your existing workflow, dashboards, CRM, messaging platforms and many more services! Here a selection of third-party services we support:



Email

Email

Salesforce

Salesforce

HubSpot

HubSpot

Slack

Slack

Intercom

Intercom

Pipedrive

Pipedrive

Zendesk

Zendesk

Gekoboard

Gekoboard

Klipfolio

Klipfolio

Dynamics

Dynamics


And many more!


GET FREE INTEGRATIONS via Zapier!