App Reviews API for Android Apps


Get app reviews data for an Android app available on Google Play Store. 42matters makes best effort for collecting the available reviews and does not guarantee full coverage. Largest coverage have reviews in English.

Definition

Endpoint:

GET https://data.42matters.com/api/v2.0/android/apps/reviews.json

Hits per request:

3

Rate limit:

3 QPS

Required plan:

basic or above.

Parameters

Name Required Description Available Values Default
access_token required Your access token for using this API. You can get it for FREE by signing up .
p required The package name identifying an Android application. Any publicly available Android app package name
rating optional Filter reviews with a specific rating value. A valid integer number in the range 1 to 5, for example: 4
start_date optional Get reviews newer than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-24
end_date optional Get reviews older than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-30
days optional Set the date range from yesterday to the specified number of days in the past. This field overwrites start_date and end_date. 1-30 30 (if no start_date and end_date)
lang optional Return language-specific reviews. ID of Supported Languages
limit optional Number of reviews to return. 1-100 10
page optional Page based on the limit parameter, used for pagination. 1 - max pages. 1
callback optional If supplied, the response will use the JSONP format with a callback of the given name.

Responses

Status Code Indication Content-Type Body
200 Everything is OK application/json
Attribute Type Description
package_name String The app package name (unique identifier)
title String App title
developer String App developer name
number_ratings Integer Number of app ratings
rating Double App rating (from 0 to 5, 5 highest)
icon URL Full-sized icon. Format can be either webp or png. In order to request png format, remove the trailing "-rw" from the url.
icon_72 URL App icon (72x72 pixels)
price String App price with currency (if paid)
market_url URL A deep link to the app page on Google Play
start_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
end_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
number_reviews Integer Number of reviews returned
total_reviews Integer Number of reviews available based on query/filters used
page Integer Current page
limit Integer Maximum number of reviews per page.
total_pages Integer Number of pages available based on "limit" parameter.
reviews Array of Objects Sorted list of reviews objects in the response. Each reviews contains: author_id, rating, lang, content, date, app_version.
404 The package name is not found application/json Error object
402 Your request exceeds what's allowed by your current subscription plan application/json Error object
403 Your access token is not valid application/json Error object
429 Your request rate is over the limit application/json Error object

Example Request

Example Response

{
	"package_name": "com.facebook.katana",
	"title": "Facebook",
	"developer": "Facebook",
	"number_ratings": 85538645,
	"rating": 4.0873279571533,
	"icon": "https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/ZZPdzvlpK9r_Df9C3M7j1rNRi7hhHRvPhlklJ3lfi5jk86Jd1s0Y5wcQ1QgbVaAP5Q=s180",
	"icon_72": "https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/ZZPdzvlpK9r_Df9C3M7j1rNRi7hhHRvPhlklJ3lfi5jk86Jd1s0Y5wcQ1QgbVaAP5Q=s180-rw",
	"market_url": "https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.facebook.katana&referrer=utm_source%3D42matters.com%26utm_medium%3Dapi",
	"price": "",
	"start_date": "2019-02-23",
	"reviews": [
		{
			"author_id": "53692058bd87598d9ba3391ae0723418",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "",
			"date": "2019-03-25",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "6a91e120f39cdd7bd2bd6dfc3610fd66",
			"rating": 4,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I just had a problem!!! After i logout my acount. I'm unable to login back! And they said that my password was incorrect! What just happend?! HELP ME!!!",
			"date": "2019-03-25",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "769031009c95e8e06db3020f96671905",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Security is only as good as the person using it, if you don't know what you are doing you can give alot sensitive information to total stangers, all of your activity is tracked and used to target you for adds and analytical companies to sell to organization's for many different purposes.",
			"date": "2019-03-25",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "13f292bf3b33bd6e86b15b34e7e6e899",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "whenever am in, keep showing me fake notifications. don't really know the reason for the updating every time. when you a video or photo and go back, it will automatically refresh and take u back to the start page.",
			"date": "2019-03-25",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "bc20f8f25d2e6cdae307dd8a226a65a6",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "i like to use fb it is not secure at all my account is not even mine anymore very unhappy with fb at the moment. i may move on to other things. my time is way more valuable to me then waiting on two hour down loads. my money is more also.",
			"date": "2019-03-25",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "da5e51890301d9edacdf1114acebc34b",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I had saved many links which was there until 14 march 2019 but now many of the links are missing from my saved list.i immediately after seeing the problem reported to the help and support center but no action is taken yet. The same problem happened a month ago to which after reporting the problem all my missing links were recovered but the same problem happening again after a month and no action taken to my reports i don't feel good.",
			"date": "2019-03-25",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "e11db99750f41248f5d70e730be0da72",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Doesn't update to the most recent content. Videos and gifs dont even play anymore. Constantly have to exit out of the app and restart just to see if new content will load or a video will play - still doesn't work. It's one issue after the other. the developers dont care because there is no third party app for facebook so we're stuck with this app whether we like it or not.",
			"date": "2019-03-25",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "4d5b1d96da6a6e9e6ed74c85319718d2",
			"rating": 5,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Pictures not loading",
			"date": "2019-03-25",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "75c5de1aab89f279396feec5b587645d",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "TRASH.. I wish people would start using myspace again. Facebook restricts what you see and what you post. Always wanting copies of people's state identification for \"proof of name\". Facebook is run by trashy idiots who support bias political agendas.",
			"date": "2019-03-25",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "2cadc081e6ea3556ca19ed5914f69a0f",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Still horrible Just switched back from apple to Samsung. The app won't let me properly view pages, profiles, or groups. Additionally, if I click on a video, it brings me to a different video, losing the one I was on.",
			"date": "2019-03-25",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		}
	],
	"number_reviews": 10,
	"total_reviews": 6168,
	"page": 1,
	"limit": 10,
	"total_pages": 617
}

Last Modified: 24 Jan 2019


Automate your workflow


Bring app data into your existing workflow, dashboards, CRM, messaging platforms and many more services! Here a selection of third-party services we support:



Email

Email

Salesforce

Salesforce

HubSpot

HubSpot

Slack

Slack

Intercom

Intercom

Pipedrive

Pipedrive

Zendesk

Zendesk

Gekoboard

Gekoboard

Klipfolio

Klipfolio

Dynamics

Dynamics


And many more!


GET FREE INTEGRATIONS via Zapier!